Missing

In the silence of you
Thinking down our sensual
Kissing in black and white
No more music
Memory continues to haunt me
Forgetting never the moments of you
that I tried to leave at your door
that are still in my bed
My empty bed
My soul swims here
mostly alone
Sometimes not
It should be you

7 Comments on “Missing

  1. Raw, haunting and real. This tugs at that place we too often try to keep hidden…covered up…too painful to acknowledge…tucked away out of sight until a song, a smell, a person, a sound, a word brings the loss and the longing flooding back over us again.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beautiful. Thank you for sharing. I was going to say that I am so glad my words resonated with you, but actually, I suppose it would be much nicer if they didn’t. Would be nicer if this wasn’t part of our experience. But…as they say, with the sweet comes the sour…and makes the sweet even sweeter. Something so sublime in the longing…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Living Gracefully Imperfect Blog

Enjoying The Joyful Chaos of Life

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Blase'

My heart, mind and soul...transcribed!

'V' as in Vixen

My sarcastic travels through life while trying to remain true to myself and not kill others.

INTUITING REALITY

Heard lies, wrote truth. Wolf

kirilson photography

the stories behind the pictures, and vice versa

Amongst All Else

Poetry - Life - Stories

What I Write

The Adventures of an Erotica Author

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

VerseInEmotion

Life is short..... but it's long enough to make you forget.....that it doesn't last for ever!

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

Bri Pruett

PDX, COMEDY, OTHER STUFF

Melissa Offord

Fashion, Beauty & Lifestyle blogs

Under The Twisted Willow

The story of the meltylovestuff

