Void as Black Velvet

Lonely realm
void
as black velvet
Forever compelling me
Pulling me close
Enveloping my body in inky soft.

Delectably licking and caressing
as I sumptuously writhe
in this deep dark space
languid and sleek stretching
like my cat.

Something luxurious
and spacious
in my isolation.
Fear of losing you
Is gone.

Loneliness soothes me into slumber
with her silent lullaby…

Hush
And forget
She says.

Time means nothing here.
Those moments with you,
once my entire reality,
now
lost
as if it never happened.

You were never real
not here in this place.
I knew better.
Not much survives here
In my sanctuary
of nothing.

Hush
And forget.

But some little inkling
of the dream
persists
even in this place.
That dream we all dream
That we can’t help but dream.

Forget
She says.

My dream of you
Now disappearing
Dissolving into the void.
Leaving the only thing
I will ever truly know –
My desire.
My master.
It is calling me back.
My time with you is up
It says.

Hush
And forget
It says.

I was only allowed
a momentary reprieve
from my want.
And yes
it came at a very high price.
It has cost me you.

Your perfect skin – now only a memory
Your gorgeous face – now a blur from behind useless tears
Your voice – echoing silently through my mind
Making love to you – making love to dreams, dreams, dreams
That I cannot hold onto.

Quiet yourself
Little one.
Let go of the dream
It says.

As it lulls me back to sleep
Back to dream another dream

Another dream

Another loss

All the while
Missing you.

4 Comments on “Void as Black Velvet

Leave a Reply

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Living Gracefully Imperfect Blog

Enjoying The Joyful Chaos of Life

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Blase'

My heart, mind and soul...transcribed!

'V' as in Vixen

My sarcastic travels through life while trying to remain true to myself and not kill others.

INTUITING REALITY

Heard lies, wrote truth. Wolf

kirilson photography

the stories behind the pictures, and vice versa

Amongst All Else

Poetry - Life - Stories

What I Write

The Adventures of an Erotica Author

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

VerseInEmotion

Life is short..... but it's long enough to make you forget.....that it doesn't last for ever!

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

Bri Pruett

PDX, COMEDY, OTHER STUFF

Melissa Offord

Fashion, Beauty & Lifestyle blogs

Under The Twisted Willow

The story of the meltylovestuff

