So quiet. Even after all these years.
Time has not broken the silence.
The silence that cloaks your body. Your existence. Keeps you wrapped up tight.
I’d have thought that Time would have had more impact by now; I know it to be more powerful than this.
But your silence remains. The victor.
Smothering.
Your soul.

I want to lift it off. Remove your heavy, daunting cloak.
Pulling you down.
Holding you down.
You look exhausted
from carrying all that weight.
Lead cloak of silence.
Your master.
You obey.
You struggle.
You try.
You cannot break free.

I try.
I struggle.
I, like you, am helpless.

I succeed occasionally. For very brief moments. In the only way I know how
to get through.
Permeate the boundaries.
Break down the walls.
Explode the barriers
that keep you from living. From speaking. From opening to me.

Passion takes me there. Takes me to you. Pulls you to me.
The intensity of the moment.
Even your silence is not strong enough to hold it at bay.
I see into your eyes. Into your light. Into your soul.
At last we are connected again. Truly connected.
For this moment.
They are shining.

I see joy.
I see ecstasy.
I see God.
I see you.

It’s electric.
Your word, not mine.
Vision changes.
Illumination.
Colors glow vibrant.
Flesh melts together.
Becomes one.
Flows.
Intertwines.
Vibrates.
So much energy coursing through our bodies.
We’re in another space now.
The silence remains. But it no longer covers your eyes.
Your eyes have some freedom now. They are communicating with me.
Calling out to me. Telling me. Connecting with me.
Allowing me a glimpse. Allowing me in.
You attempt to avert them.
But you, like me, cannot stop looking. Seeing. Connecting. Taking it while we can.

And it is painful each time.
Each time I witness the cloak.
Each time I try to break through…try to take it off.
And each time, discovering…yet again…that your cloak is so much stronger than I.
I curse your cloak and its treatment of you – the silent prisoner.

It’s okay though.
I don’t mind.
The challenge turns me on actually.

And those few moments of power…?
Yeah, I get off on that too.
It’s kinda dramatic…kinda romantic…kinda vampirical…
kinda sad…kinda seductive…

I want to keep playing
Hide and seek with you.

And I kinda can’t get enough of you…
And your deep dark silence…

Here’s to another six years lover.

I will always love you.

One Comment on “Six Years

Leave a Reply

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Living Gracefully Imperfect Blog

Enjoying The Joyful Chaos of Life

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Blase'

My heart, mind and soul...transcribed!

'V' as in Vixen

My sarcastic travels through life while trying to remain true to myself and not kill others.

INTUITING REALITY

Heard lies, wrote truth. Wolf

kirilson photography

the stories behind the pictures, and vice versa

What I Write

The Adventures of an Erotica Author

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

VerseInEmotion

Life is short..... but it's long enough to make you forget.....that it doesn't last for ever!

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

Bri Pruett

PDX, COMEDY, OTHER STUFF

Melissa Offord

Fashion, Beauty & Lifestyle blogs

Under The Twisted Willow

The story of the meltylovestuff

TheGhostWriter

"If more people had hearts like yours the world would be a better place."

